“il PRO12 degli altri”: Jono Gibbes è il nuovo head coach di Ulster – dalla prossima stagione

Ulster Rugby
Alba Ovale – 2016

Ulster Rugby ha annunciato oggi che Jono Gibbes sarà il nuovo head coach della Province a partire dalla prossima stagione, con due anni di contratto.

Gibbes, ex giocatore della Nuova Zelanda, è al momento allenatore degli avanti all’ASM Clermont Auvergne – ruolo ricoperto in precedenza a Leinster Rugby dal 2008 al 2014, periodo in cui i Dubliners hanno conquistato tre Heineken Cup, una Amlin Challenge Cup e   tre titoli di PRO12.

The respect that I have for Les (Kiss), as a coach and as a person, was one of my main reasons for making this decision. He really sold his vision of where he wants to take Ulster over the next few years,” ha detto Gibbes al sito ufficiale della Province di Belfast.

Ulster is a team that I know well, having come up against them on a number of occasions. The Clermont-Ulster games this season gave me an insight into the strengths of the squad and it’s exciting to think that I’ll be part of that environment from next season.

“With 6 years at Leinster and 3 years at Clermont in the Top 14, I’ve been afforded many different experiences, working with some very talented coaches and players. I hope to apply what I’ve learned to the role at Ulster and my family and I are looking forward to integrating into a strong community in Belfast.

Leave a Reply

